Wrote: Fatbardh Dema
Facebook users have received a warning message in their messages section, claiming that their page will be permanently closed due to a management error.
The message contains a link, which the user is asked to click if they believe it is a mistake on Facebook's part. It is written in Albanian, but the sender bears a foreign name, "Walter Silva."
What did hibrid.info find?
After fact-checking conducted by hibrid.info, it was confirmed that this message does not come from Facebook (META) and that it is a hoax.

Hibrid.info clicked on the link provided in the message, which led to a page that imitates Facebook and asks for login details.
However, the cybersecurity platform "Waiter”, which specializes in protecting against identity theft, warns that this site is suspicious and urges users to be careful.
"Warning, suspicious website detected! Protect yourself from online threats by activating the suspicious website blocking feature." (see image below)

Hibrid.info has used “Scam-detector.com”, a tool for assessing the trust of digital identities (email addresses and websites) and has found that the domain in the message is suspicious and is linked to other suspicious sites. (see here)
Analyze:
A message sent to Facebook, claiming that the user has made a mistake in managing the page and that as a result his/her account will be closed, is a scam.
The sender and the link included in the message are not trustworthy. Hibrid.info has used website verification platforms to analyze this link and found that it is suspicious and linked to other fraudulent sites.
Based on its work methodology, hibrid.info assesses this message as "Fraud".
Reasoning:
The “Deception” rating is given to informational content that is manipulated in terms of visual (deepfake, cheapfake), audio, or textual content to deceive the audience. This form of deception is usually used to produce false and manipulated content.